TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Lady Rowena birthday!

Lady Rowena birthday!

Lady Rowena would have turned 70 today!
    You donít know much about her, I can tell you something more so her work that you appreciate so much will have even more value.
    Lady Rowena's real name is Adriana, she was Italian and she was born in 1950.
    He stopped studying at the age of 14/15 without having a diploma, he obtained it by studying self-taught when he was about 27 years old!
    She was 17 when she escaped from a boarding school in Venice and went to Rome where she started attending the world of painters, in 1968 she met her lifelong partner Aldo who was 19 years older than her!
    In 1969 their only son Flavio was bornÖ me!

Mom and Dad both painted and lived by selling their paintings. It was not easy, the money was scarce but they were two creatives, they would never have done "normal" jobs.

Adriana as well as painting played the guitar and sang, she learned English (always self-taught) to translate the lyrics of the songs and also to understand the instruction manuals of the various recorders, effects, mixers and everything else needed to play well. sample and record.
    Everything that was technologically new became a new passion, the first approach to the world of video games was PONG, then he bought the first PC almost as if it were an accessory to record music.

Little by little the passion for video games took over, then the editor and so Lady Rowena was born.

The last few years have been difficult because Aldo was ill. This forum, you all were very important to her, was the only escape from the sad reality, here she could express her creativity and have fun.

The one who managed to entertain and excite you was a lady born in 1950, who studied alone, learned English, to use a PC, to program etc. without any preparation.
    Adriana was shy and reserved,