TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 45 of 45

Thread: The Night Falcon - NewDark Revision

  1. #26
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    I've posted the loot list for this campaign in the original thread here, I'll post it in this thread in a few weeks time.

  2. #27
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas!
    Quote Originally Posted by Soul Tear View Post
    I have updated the link. English, German and Russian - all maps in their own languages.
    Thank you

  3. #28

  4. #29
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas!
    On Cathedral mission I have finished all goals but it will not end I am at the place I started or do I have to to another part of town?

  5. #30
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2019
    Location: Deepest Sussex, England
    For me it ends when I am leaving the South Garden of the cathedral and heading East through the arch and at the top of the first set of steps. I guess if you are already further East than that, then try heading back to those steps. Perhaps that's a trigger point. Just guessing.

    To be more precise about the location have a look at the excellent Map 1 on page 2 of Mission_4.pdf of fortuniís lootlist. It seems that posts for the revised mission are currently continuing in that original thread (which confused me a bit too).

  6. #31
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2008
    Location: Deutschland/Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by Soul Tear View Post
    - Added German and Russian translations.
    To be correct - german version, not translation. Since the author's native language is german it was the basic text source for the EN and RU translations.
    My FM campaigns Garrett's Young Years XTra, Reunion With Basso
    Want your upcoming FM translated in foreign languages?

  7. #32
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2012
    Location: Moscow, Russia
    Quote Originally Posted by zappenduster View Post
    To be correct - german version, not translation. Since the author's native language is german it was the basic text source for the EN and RU translations.
    Oh, exactly, fixed the last line of changes to:

    - Added original German version.
    - Added Russian translation.

  8. #33
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2012
    Location: Moscow, Russia
    Quote Originally Posted by pwl View Post
    On Cathedral mission I have finished all goals but it will not end I am at the place I started or do I have to to another part of town?
    Sorry, I don't remember what that mission was about. Can you send me a quick save?

  9. #34
    Where is the landlord's place ? Need to find that watch so I can go to the next level.

  10. #35
    Quote Originally Posted by onetruekeeper View Post
    Where is the landlord's place ? Need to find that watch so I can go to the next level.
    Ok, I found the landlord's place and got the key for it.

  11. #36
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2018
    Location: Germany
    YES! Thank you very much!
    I loved the original campaign!
    Can not wait to finally play it again!
    I am sure the tons of improvements will be very significant!

  12. #37
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2001
    Playing through Mission 3 in Hard difficulty.

    I used the Holy Hammer to get into the Crypt and snuck through, using my large number of water arrows to make it easy to sneak past vampires. Eventually, I got to the two torch switches, snuck past the spider, and then got the Stone, ran past the bats, and went up the stairs to another stained glass window - the one on the left side of the church, and I can't open it. The walkthrough talked about another torch to Frob, supposedly above this stained glass window, but I see no torches in the room, just a set of rosary beads and a font that heals you.

    The torches in the staircase going up to this room are all lit.

    If I need the Holy Hammer to get through this window, I left it on the other side of the other window before descending to the crypt.

    What do I do?


    - prjames

  13. #38
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2018
    Location: Ukraine
    Quote Originally Posted by prjames View Post
    but I see no torches in the room
    If I remember correctly this torch is above the right arc if you're watching the exit window.

  14. #39
    New Member
    Registered: Feb 2018

    Crash missions

    I finished level 2 but I can't move to level 3. CRASH. Here is the log file:
    : PID: 8884
    : CPU: arch=x86-64 , fam=586 , cpus=4
    : SIMD: SSE=3 , 3DNow=0 , MMX=1
    : Large Address Aware is enabled.
    : OS Version: 6.2.9200
    : Desktop resolution: 1920 x 1080
    : Virtual desktop resolution: 1920 x 1080
    : -----------------------------------------------------------
    : Command line: "C:\GOG Games\Thief 2 - The Metal Age\Thief2.exe" -fm
    : -----------------------------------------------------------
    : CWD: C:\GOG Games\Thief 2 - The Metal Age
    : FM Path: FMs\Night_Falcon_Rework
    : -----------------------------------------------------------
    : App Version: Thief 2 Final 1.26
    : --------------------- misc config -------------------------
    : resname_base .\RES\RESPATCH+.\RES
    : load_path .\
    : script_module_path .\
    : movie_path FMs\Night_Falcon_Rework\Movies+.\MOVIES
    : mod_path usermods+hdmod+hdmod\t2skies
    : uber_mod_path OSM
    : install_path .\
    : language english
    : game_screen_size 1920 1080
    : game_screen_depth 32
    : game_screen_flags 45
    : game_full_screen 1
    : game_hardware 1
    : vsync_mode 3
    : single_display_mode 3
    : ui_scale_mode 2
    : use_d3d_display
    : framerate_cap 100.0
    : SlowFrame 4
    : SlowFrameUI 10
    : force_32bit
    : force_32bit_textures
    : mipmap_mode 2
    : lm_mipmap_mode 2
    : lm_init_texmem 2
    : lm_filter_margin 1
    : disable_lightmap_aniso
    : tex_edge_padding 2
    : alpha_test_as_opaque
    : d3d_disp_sw_cc
    : d3d_disp_enable_hdr
    : multisampletype 0
    : postprocess 0
    : d3d_disp_enable_distortionfx
    : sfx_device 1
    : sfx_channels 16
    : sfx_vol_music 0
    : sfx_vol_2d 0
    : sfx_vol_3d 0
    : game dark
    : obj_min -18192
    : obj_max 8184
    : max_refs 47740
    : gui_font intrface\smalfont
    : enhanced_sky 1
    : skip_intro
    : z_far 512
    : wr_render_zcomp
    : render_weapon_particles
    : legacy_force_match_unrefs 0
    : dark_zcomp_arm
    : -----------------------------------------------------------
    : Enumerating D3D9 adapters (1)...
    : Adapter 0
    : device name: \\.\DISPLAY1
    : driver : aticfx32.dll
    : descr : AMD Radeon(TM) Graphics
    : driver ver : 0x001B0014-38C70BBD
    : vendor id : 0x00001002
    : device id : 0x00001636
    : subsys id : 0x380C17AA
    : device guid: D7B71EE2-5576-11CF-A77F-CB207FC2
    : desktop res: 1920 x 1080
    : Modes
    : 640 x 480 x 32
    : 800 x 600 x 32
    : 1024 x 768 x 32
    : 1280 x 720 x 32
    : 1280 x 1024 x 32
    : 1366 x 768 x 32
    : 1600 x 900 x 32
    : 1680 x 1050 x 32
    : 1920 x 1080 x 32
    : 2560 x 1440 x 32
    : unsupported mode 3200 x 1800 x 32 (not in mode table)
    : 3840 x 2160 x 32
    : Device Validation
    : validated ok, device added (0, E390000)
    : Enumeration done
    : D3DProvider: Enumerating adapter 0 modes
    : 640 x 480 x 32
    : 800 x 600 x 32
    : 1024 x 768 x 32
    : 1280 x 720 x 32
    : 1280 x 1024 x 32
    : 1366 x 768 x 32
    : 1600 x 900 x 32
    : 1680 x 1050 x 32
    : 1920 x 1080 x 32
    : 2560 x 1440 x 32
    : unsupported mode 3200 x 1800 x 32 (not in mode table)
    : 3840 x 2160 x 32
    : D3DProvider: Enumeration done
    : sw framerate cap requested (10000 us)
    : D3DProvider StartMode: smode 1920x1080x32 ; mode 640x480x32 (5 9 0 2D) ; 2d_surf_mode: 0
    : CreateDevice: res = D3D_OK ; 1920x1080 fmt=22 zfmt=75 cnt=2 ms=0 swap=1 fs=1 hz=0 pres=1 flags=2
    : Loaded script module "gen.osm" [FileModDate=2000-Mar-27]
    : Loaded script module "convict.osm" [FileModDate=2000-Mar-27]
    : sw framerate cap requested (10000 us)
    : D3DProvider StartMode: smode 1920x1080x32 ; mode 1920x1080x32 (7 9 1 3D) ; 2d_surf_mode: 3
    : sw framerate cap requested (10000 us)
    : D3DProvider StartMode: smode 1920x1080x32 ; mode 640x480x32 (5 9 1 2D) ; 2d_surf_mode: 0
    : Loaded script module "gen.osm" [FileModDate=2000-Mar-27]
    : Loaded script module "convict.osm" [FileModDate=2000-Mar-27]
    : Loaded script module "script.osm" [FileVer=2.2.0.0 ; ProductVer=2.2.0.0 ; FileModDate=2020-Jul-21]

  15. #40
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    Disable your HD mods, they use up huge amount of graphics power.

  16. #41
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2012
    Location: Moscow, Russia
    Quote Originally Posted by A.Stahl View Post
    If I remember correctly this torch is above the right arc if you're watching the exit window.
    Yes, this torch was a problem due to being too high in a dark corner. Perhaps in the new version it should have been moved for a more comfortable game.

  17. #42
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2001
    Quote Originally Posted by A.Stahl View Post
    If I remember correctly this torch is above the right arc if you're watching the exit window.
    That was it! Thank you! - prjames

  18. #43
    New Member
    Registered: Feb 2018

    Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by fortuni View Post
    Disable your HD mods, they use up huge amount of graphics power.
    Thanks! Worked! I deleted the HDMOD folder from Thief 2. Did I do it right?

  19. #44
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    You could have just commented (place an apostrophe at the beginning) of your mod path in your cam_mod folder, but the vast majority of authors would very much prefer players to experience their missions in the design they envisaged, so by deleting HD mod from your comp you've probably just earnt a fair few taffer points.

    HD mod and NecroAge both have a very specific look which can be interesting at first but they can also distort the textures in game making things look badly constructed, objects can look out of place and overall the game can just end up looking odd, I remember seeing blue lava pool in one mission...blue lava!

    So your welcome to re-install the mod, but I suggest you always first play a mission with all such mods disabled and only if you really don't like the look of the mission, then replay with one of the mods enabled as an alternative.

  20. #45
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas!
    Quote Originally Posted by Soul Tear View Post
    Sorry, I don't remember what that mission was about. Can you send me a quick save?
    Sorry Soul Tear I used the level skip and had no issues with remaining missions. I have deleted the saves.

    It was great to replay these missions!! Thank you and Christine for this!
    pwl

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •