TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 21st Anniversary of LGS Closing

21st Anniversary of LGS Closing

Hi everyone,
    This is Mike Chrzanowski and I'm a former level designer from Looking Glass Studios. I worked on Thief Gold, Thief II, and the unreleased Thief II Gold. I finished the Mage Tower level in T1G and built Shipping and Receiving, and Blackmail levels in T2. 21 years ago today was a sad day for many of us at Looking Glass as the studio had to close due to lack of funding. Throughout my time at Looking Glass I took many pictures and also the Final Days video that's been around for 10 years or so. For this year's anniversary I decided to go through all my old digital photos from 1999 and 2000 to pull out everything Looking Glass related. I have some great pics from picnics and parties. There are also a few screenshots from an unfinished T2G level. I even found my design document. Here are the links to the photos. I'll post the documents soon. Thanks for sticking by us all these years.

https://imgur.com/user/LGMikeC

Thank you so much for joining TTLG - Most of use here are seriously rabid fans for everything thief/thief2 related.

Quick question - How many fan missions released over the years have you played and/or replayed?
    Last edited by lordhern; 25th May 2021 at 22:24.

It's an honour! Thanks for sharing all this

These are great pictures! Thank you for this gift, and long live the memory of LGS!

Yo Mike thanks for sharing that awesomeness great stuff for us Thief Looking Glass Fans it was a honour and a privilege to help you out to make this happen.
    Your friend always Shane

Thanks Mike! Thief I and II mean a lot to myself and so many! I will dive into these treasures you share with us now