TTLG|Jukebox|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can't find Screenshots

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2002
    Location: Renmark, South Australia

    Can't find Screenshots

    I'm betatesting a FM and taking screenshots for reference but they are not in the screenshot directory my old ones are in there from the T2 OM's but not these ones.
    Any ideas I'm using the GOG Version and the latest version of Angelloader.
    Update I found them
    Last edited by slipknot; 16th Jul 2022 at 23:16.

  2. #2
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the fm normally has its own screenshot folder.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2002
    Location: Renmark, South Australia
    I just found that out.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Point Nemo
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    the fm normally has its own screenshot folder.
    I have been trying to figure out why F10 has not worked for me for years and now I know. I can't believe I've overlooked the screenshot folder in each FM. Time to go through some FM folders and dig out those screenies.

    I noticed not all FM's have the screenshot folder and so if they don't where do the screenshots get dumped? Does the function even work without a specific screenshot folder?
    Last edited by mxleader; 3rd Sep 2022 at 02:22.

  5. #5
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    you press printscreen, a pic gets dumped into a screenshots folder found in whatever resource folder is currently active (root for vanilla, the main folder of a fan mission currently active). can't be any simpler than that.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Point Nemo
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    you press printscreen, a pic gets dumped into a screenshots folder found in whatever resource folder is currently active (root for vanilla, the main folder of a fan mission currently active). can't be any simpler than that.
    Ummmmm..... Not quite that simple....

    Some FMs don't have the screenshot folder and when you hit the screenshot button it doesn't automatically dump into the main thief folder or any of the other FM screenshot folders.

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Point Nemo
    I'm digressing a little here but why are screenshots so bad looking compared to what I see on the monitor? I took a few in a couple FMs I was playing and in one the image quality was not quite like Minecraft but not far off.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •