TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: rigging the vote

rigging the vote

Has anyone played this fm yet?

If so has anyone had load crashes?

Let me explain. I started playing the fm. I saved and went off to do something else. When I tried to load the game I crashed to darkloader. I re-ran the game, tried to load and crashed to desktop then "blue screen of death'd".

I suspected it might have been darkloader 4.1, due to the fact that I have just installed it and then read that people seem to be having problems with it, so I went back to 3.8 - same loading problem with rigging the vote - but not with my other installed missions, so it wasn't darkloader.

I'll try to play the level through without saving/loading, but I wondered if anyone else had this problem, or if i've got a corrupt download.
    Last edited by Taliesin; 6th Apr 2002 at 12:13.

I've been having the same problem, and I have darkloader 3.8 Its not darkloader but its the mission itself.

I went right the way through this one without it crashing. However, I did encounter some problems;

1. The

whoops!!! hit wrong key. Problems -
    1. Difficulty levels seem set the wrong way round (minor problem)
    2. I could save but not load.

And all this time I thought the mission just really, really liked my desktop wallpaper

Seriously, though, is it worth playing through? It was so buggy I thought I'd found the hive..heh Lack of guard sounds...gates that make opening noises forever but never open, crashes, etc... Yet I found the architecture..and..well..colorfulness (that's probably not a word) of the mission quite pleasant and unusual...and the storyline seemed great..especially impressive for a 14 year old mission designer... Maybe I'll give it another try...